Menu

Monarch Reverb Benson Amps

Out of stock
Réf. : b-mon

The Monarch Reverb features a unique British-American switch, simple yet highly versatile controls, and perfect range of power to be used both cleanly and pushed on the stage and studio without wearing out its welcome, and incorporates tube driven spring reverb in a completely transparent no-compromises fashion into the classic Monarch circuitry.

3 190,00

Monarch Reverb
successfully added to cart

Monarch Reverb
Total :
There is products in your cart.
The shipping costs will be calculated during your order.

Total products

  • Description
  • Guarantee
  • Delivery
  • Return
  • Customer reviews

Benson Amps Monarch Reverb

The Monarch Reverb features a unique British-American switch, simple yet highly versatile controls, and perfect range of power to be used both cleanly and pushed on the stage and studio without wearing out its welcome, and incorporates tube driven spring reverb in a completely transparent no-compromises fashion into the classic Monarch circuitry.

The circuit design is 100% original, or actually maybe just a combination of 30 different amps Chris likes plus a few ideas of his own. Either way, the resulting amplifier could be, and often is, the end of your search for perfect guitar tone.

The Monarch was designed to make you consider ditching your drive pedals (though it takes pedals like a winner). It was designed to have harmonics when clean, and clarity when it’s pushed. It is designed to transition from clean to compressed to distortion with a complete lack of harsh harmonics or weird resonances. The cabinet is open backed and pine to project sound in all directions like an acoustic guitar…a true tone wood that lends it’s own musicality to the guitar’s sound. The build and finish quality is second to none.

We get asked constantly “What is the Monarch based on?”. Translation: “Which 60s/70s amplifier did you clone and tweak when you developed your product?”. It’s a fair question…most builders do this, and that is fine. We did something new, so there isn’t a simple answer. However, we can tell you where the Monarch falls in terms of sound and feel compared to existing amplifiers.

The Monarch was designed to fulfill the needs of players who:

  • Enjoy a Tweed Deluxe but find it could be lacking in punch and versatility
  • Enjoy a Top Boost AC15 or 30 but find the upper frequencies a little quacky and grating
  • Enjoy a Supro Thunderbolt but want more clarity and better harmonics
  • Think some boutique amps they have tried are too bright and/or lacking a certain something…what is it called…tone that satisfies.

Specs

  • 2 x JJ 6V6 power tubes, 2 x JJ 12AX7 preamp tubes, customizable tube rectifier
  • 12-15 watts (depending on rectifier)
  • Speaker outputs: 1 x 8 ohm, 1 x 16 ohm
  • Dimensions/weight: 23.5”W 17.5”H 10”D 39 lbs
  • Point to point construction on terminal strips – no circuit, eyelet or turret board
  • Mercury Magnetics transformers
  • Carbon Comp resistors
  • Jupiter capacitors
  • DC filments for low noise
  • Dovetailed pine speaker cabinets
  • Baltic birch head cabinets

Rectifier

  • 5AR4 16 watts with a little sag…a good compromise

Speaker

  • Celestion G12H Well-balanced…a great choice for most Monarchs

Two-year warranty

The Effect Factory applies a two-year replacement warranty for all manufacturer issues. For more details please visit our page terms and conditions.

Shipping in France and Belgium.


- The standard shipment (48h) is processed by Colissimo. For every order above 150 euros the shipping is free of charge. For every order under 150 euros, 10 euros will be charged for shipping fee. There is an upcharge of 4€ for shipping to Belgium.
- The fast shipment (24h) is processed by UPS. UPS only deliver in person, therefore someone must by present in order to receive the order. The fast shipment is charged 15 euros. There is an upcharge of 4€ for shipping to Belgium.

For international shipping please refer yourself to the terms and condition.

Returns

If you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase you may return it for a full refund. The return must be done within a maximum of 14 day after the receiving date. A return form must be attached to the returning product. In order to have the return form please send us an email with the purpose of your return. For more details please visit the terms and conditions.

There is no review for Monarch Reverb

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shipping cost

Free shipping to France from 150 Euros

Secure payment

with Credit card, Visa and Paypal

2 years warranty

Above all the catalog

X

The Showroom is closed due to COVID-19. All online orders are shipping normally with UPS.
Menu

Monarch Reverb Benson Amps

Produit épuisé
Réf. : b-mon

Le Monarch Reverb propose un switch British-American unique, des contrôles simples mais polyvalents, ainsi qu’une réserve de puissance idéal pour être utiliser clean ou « poussé » dans une configuration live ou en studio. Il est aussi équipé d’une reverb à ressors de très grande qualité.

3 190,00

Monarch Reverb
ajouté au panier avec succès

Monarch Reverb
Total :
Il y a produits dans votre panier.
Les frais de port seront calculés lors de votre commande.

Total produits

  • Description
  • Garantie
  • Livraison
  • Retour
  • Avis client

Benson Amps Monarch Reverb

Le Monarch Reverb propose un switch British-American unique, des contrôles simples mais polyvalents, ainsi qu’une réserve de puissance idéal pour être utiliser clean ou « poussé » dans une configuration live ou en studio. Il est aussi équipé d’une reverb à ressors de très grande qualité.

Le circuit est 100% original ou, peut-être, une combinaison de 30 amplis différents qu’aime Chris Benson. Quoiqu’il en soit le résultat sera peut-être la fin de votre quête du son parfait.

Le Monarch a été conçu pour vous donner envie de le jouer sans vos pédales de drive (même s’il les accepte comme un champion). Il délivre énormément d’harmoniques en clean et reste défini lorsqu’il est poussé. La transition entre les différents niveaux de gain de l’ampli se fait sans aucunes harmoniques agressives ou résonances disgracieuses. Le cabinet en pin est ouvert (open-back) de manière à projeter le son dans toute les directions à la manière d’une guitare acoustique. Il en résulte un son légèrement boisé qui ajoute sa propre touche au son de votre guitare. La qualité de construction quant à elle est sans équivalent.

Le switch British-American propose 2 voicing different. Le mode American rappelle le son creusé des amplis américains, avec un bas ample et des aigües chantants. Le mode British est un peu plus medium et crémeux, rappelant les amplis Top Boost.

Il est souvent demandé « Sur quel modèle est basé le Monarch ? ». Traduction « Quel ampli des années 60s/70s a été cloné et modifié pour développer le Monarch ». C’est une question légitime, puisque beaucoup de fabricants utilisent ce procédé, parfois avec succès. Le Monarch étant véritablement original, il est difficile de donner une réponse. Cependant il est possible de le comparer à des modèles classiques pour donner une idée du son qu’il délivre.

Le Monarch a été conçu pour les guitaristes qui :

-Aiment les Tweed Deluxe mais trouvent qu’ils peuvent manquer de punch et de polyvalence

-Aiment les Top Boost AC15 ou AC30 mais trouvent le haut du spectre un petit peu nasal et agressif.

-Aiment le Supro Thunderbolt mais veulent plus clarté et de meilleurs harmoniques.

-Pensent que certains autres amplis boutiques sont trop brillants et/ou manquent d’un certain quelque chose… qu’on appelle le « tone ».

Caractéristiques du Monarch Reverb :

  • 2 x JJ 6V6 en puissance, 2 x JJ12AX7 en preamp, 5AR4 en rectifieuse ;
  • 15 Watt de puissance ;
  • Sorties HP 8 ohm et 16 ohm ;
  • Dimensions :59,7cm L x 44,4cm h x 25,4cm P ;
  • Poids : 17,6 Kg ;
  • Construction « point to point », pas de PCB, eyelet ou turret board ;
  • Transformateurs Mercury Magnetics ;
  • Résistances carbones, condensateurs Jupiter ;
  • Reverb à ressorts « tube-driven » ;
  • Cabinet en pin ;
  • HP Celestion G12H ;
  • Fabriqué à la main aux USA par Chris Benson.

Produit Garanti 2 ans

The Effect Factory vous garantit pendant 24 mois le remplacement sans frais du produit pour tout problème lié à sa conception et sa fabrication. Pour plus de détails, voir les conditions générales de vente.

Envois en France métropolitaine et en Belgique.


- Le transport standard (48H) est pris en charge par Colissimo. Celui-ci est gratuit pour toute commande d'un montant supérieur ou égal à 160 euros. Pour toutes les autres situations, le montant de la livraison est de 10 euros. Pour la Belgique, comptez un surcoût de 4€ TTC.
- Le transport rapide (24H) est pris en charge par UPS. UPS livre uniquement en main propre donc il est primordial d'être présent au moment de la livraison. La livraison rapide UPS est de 15 euros TTC indépendamment du montant de la commande. Pour la Belgique, comptez un surcoût de 4€ TTC.

Pour les envois à l'international veuillez-vous référer aux conditions générales de vente.

Retours

Si vous n'êtes pas 100% satisfait de votre achat, vous pouvez nous le retourner accompagné du formulaire de retour dans un délai de 14 jours. Un remboursement équivalent à la valeur d'achat du produit sera effectué. Pour obtenir le formulaire de retour envoyez-nous un email à cette adresse en précisant les motifs du renvoi et votre numéro de commande. Pour plus d'informations, consultez les conditions générales de vente.

Il n'y a pas d'avis pour Monarch Reverb

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Livraison en 48h chrono

Frais de port offert à partir de 150€

Paiement sécurisé

Avec CB, Visa et Paypal

GARANTIE 2 ANS

Sur tout le catalogue

X